Hiatus

These past few days, drawing has been very difficult for me. I feel so pressured because of no apparent reason. I know I should be responsible enough to draw, but I don’t want to draw something while feeling so frustrated about it. I always end up  making drawings that I am not completely satisfied of. I will continue posting stuff after I’ve lifted up this heavy feeling that has been bothering me. I don’t want to FORCE myself to draw. I want to ENJOY it. But as of now, I still don’t feel like drawing anything.

I’m not even that good at it. Why am I even posting this?

 

4 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. Ahh just a few days ago I had that exact same feeling. I wrote about it. And you lifted me up again, so now it’s my turn. We’ve all been there, right? Also, I’m drawing again and you will too…
    You really don’t have to put pressure on yourself, there are lot of people trying to stress you out already. Keep calm, read a nice book, rest and sleep nicely… It’s gonna be ok 😉
    Creating is always about wanting to do something for yourself so if you don’t feel like it, that’s perfectly fine. There’s a lot going on in your life at the moment so just relax and enjoy it.

    What was that last sentence, though? Of course you can draw! You are good at that and it’s so impressive to see you improve and get better with every sketch. (for motivation if you like listen to that speech of neil gaiman, I always come back to it, it’s perfect: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plWexCID-kA)
    Now, I hope you have some nice days off

    lots of love
    verena

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

