I am an artist.

Art is not measured by how good you draw or paint, or how good your voice or acting skills are. It’s about doing what you want no matter what the end result might look like.

It’s okay to think that you’re good at something and develop it, but being good isn’t everything. You have to put your mind, heart, and soul into it. Doing something just because you’re good at it isn’t art. Doing things with love is art. No matter what other people see in your work, no matter how bad your work can be in their eyes, if you love what you do, it doesn’t matter. If you love art and do art.. YOU ARE AN ARTIST… You don’t have to be a professional to be called one. Art isn’t a profession, it’s a passion.

Art is so flexible. Do your own strokes. Have a signature style in drawing or painting. You don’t have to be as good as any other artist. You can make them your inspiration and have ideas through their work, but you don’t have to be like them. You just have to be your own style. I know I’ve said a lot about my work being not so good.. And I want to be a better artist.. but I’m not planning to be as good as anyone else. I just want to be the best version of myself. That’s why I keep on practicing.

And I know I can do this! 😆

I CAN DO THIS!

4 thoughts on “I am an artist.

Leave a Reply

