50 FACTS ABOUT ME

So, here’s the thing. I don’t know if how many people would be interested of knowing what kind of person I am. Even if there may be a lot of you who don’t give a sh*t about me, I think it would be great if I share these facts for those who are curious.

I am challenging you to share 50 facts about yourselves, too. May it be negative or positive, I would like to know. I am still not that familiar about WordPress, but if there’s some way to tag me together with your “50 facts” post, please do so. I am really looking forward to knowing a lot of you guys, most especially those who like drawing or art as much as I do.

So, without further ado, let’s get right into it.

This is not in a particular order. I just write the first thing that come into my mind.

  1. My full name is Jorgina Santarina Yambot.
  2. I am a Filipino.
  3. I was born on the 23rd of April, year 1994. So basically, I’m 21 years old.
  4. I am 5 foot 8 inches tall. I know, I’m an Avatar. That’s what the Smurfs say.
  5. I am fat. Not ashamed of it, I love food.
  6. I already graduated with a degree in Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Banking.
  7. I am a currently taking up another major, which is BS in Social Work, for visa application purposes. I need to be a dependent of my mom so I need to stay as a student ’till they approve our visa application for Canada.
  8. I’m an introvert. Not really good at socializing, unless it’s online, then I’m good.
  9. I don’t like being criticized. I know that I am supposed to use that to motivate myself, but no. Criticisms brings me down.
  10. I’m a little Agoraphobic. I’m scared of too much attention and being in a huge crowd. I also get anxious when I speak in front of an audience. I don’t like eyes staring at me. That freaks me out.
  11. I always end up catastrophizing. I make such a huge deal about the smallest problems I have.
  12. I have depression and anxiety, but I’m proud of it. Why? Because depression made me stronger, and it opened up my capacity to empathize with people who go through the same and help them.
  13. I am allergic to anti-depressants. What a huge irony, right?
  14. I give too much, and expect too much. This is unhealthy, I’m telling you. I already have a blog post about this.
  15. My first relationship was online. It lasted for two years, from April, 2013 – May, 2015. Yes, we just broke up recently. He’s South Korean, and I loved him so much.
  16. I still don’t have my first date and first kiss. I still haven’t held a hand or hugged a guy. And, I’m 21 years old! Hahaha! Don’t feel sorry for me, that’s my choice.
  17. I can speak 3 languages: Tagalog (Filipino), English, and 한국어 (Korean).
  18. I am a KPOP fan. (SHINee, GOT7, SEVENTEEN, EXO, etc.)
  19. I am an over-thinker.
  20. I’m a Pluviophile (A lover of rain).
  21. I am a movie geek. A serious movie geek. Not even joking. I am obsessed with movies.
  22. My favorite actors so far are Johnny Depp, Channing Tatum, Dan Stevens, and Suraj Sharma.
  23. My favorite movies so far are Pirates of the Caribbean (film series), The Lord of the Rings (film series), Harry Potter (film series), and The Hobbit (film series), Life of Pi, Jurassic World (2015), and A Million Dollar Arm.
  24. My favorite TV show so far is Two and a Half Men (episodes with Charlie Sheen).
  25. I’m not a multi-tasker. I can’t focus on what I’m doing if my mind is thinking about other things.
  26. I get stressed out too easily. And, when I get stressed or anxious about stuff, I literally throw up.
  27. I tend to be a bit obsessive about things or people.
  28. I am a bit nosy. That’s why I like watching YouTubers who do the “What’s in my bag/purse challenges.”
  29. My favorite YouTubers are Matthew Watts, Lilly Singh, Zoe Sugg, Joe Sugg, Charmaine Dulak, Gigi, Ashly & Sara (Buzzfeed), Trish Paytas, Ownage Pranks, and Josh Leyva.
  30. I am a file hoarder. have this thing about downloading live performances and songs. Currently, I have 1,145 live performance videos and 1,316 songs on my laptop. Not even joking.
  31. I LOVE DOGS. So, to my future husband, please, when you propose, buy me a puppy instead of a ring, or better yet, buy a ring, and attach it on the puppy’s leash. Okay? I’m serious.
  32. I’ve never seen a beach in real life
  33. I’m not a very good traveler because of my motion sickness. I always get nausea when traveling. I’m sensitive to car smells.
  34. I friggin love coffee. Who doesn’t, right? If you don’t drink coffee, something’s wrong with you. Haha! Just kidding.
  35. I love ballads and acoustic music for english songs, while pop/dance/dubsteps for KPOP songs.
  36. I hate studying and memorizing stuff.
  37. Horny guys who hit on girls annoy me.
  38. Obviously, I love art. At this point, I’m taking it slowly by practicing how to draw using graded pencils and charcoal. Still need a lot of improvements. After that, if I’m already satisfied with skills, I would like to try drawing things with colors.
  39. I am scared of giant things. Like, hot air balloons, giant rubber ducks, all oversized things! I don’t know why, but they scare the sh*t out of me.
  40. I get easily annoyed and irritated.
  41. I like rice. Most Asians do. Hey! No stereotyping! LOL
  42. I say what I want to say.
  43. I am transparent. You’ll be able to sense what I feel just by looking at me.
  44. I don’t drink milk. Every time I try, I throw up.
  45. I hate the smell of fresh tomatoes and katsup.
  46. I can play the piano.
  47. I have a younger sister, and we’re best friends.
  48. I get relaxed with piano instrumentals.
  49. I don’t talk too much if I’m not with my friends.
  50. I am Catholic.

Okay that’s it! Hope to see yours soon, too! Let’s all get to know our fellow bloggers more! This’ll be fun!

Leave a Reply

